Telemedicine & eHealth Section council 2017/18


Mr Clive Flashman

Immediate Past President

Mr Alan Clarke

Vice President

Dr Nicholas Robinson


President Elect


Honorary Secretary

Professor Anbananden Soopramanien

Honorary Treasurer

Mr Alan Summerside

Alan is an International Senior Manager/Business Development Executive with a sustained record of success in the services sector. He has an extensive background in leading strategic and operational change across numerous organisations. Throughout the last 12 years, working with clinicians, therapists and other specialists, Alan has directed and developed support services to provide relief and assistance to a worldwide based group of disabled people.

Trainee Representative

Dr Sandy Wright

Trainee Representative

Miss Dina Radendovic

Student Representative

Mr Jay Stanley

Other members

Academic Board Representative - Mr Clive Flashman

Global Health Group and Library Representative - Dr Georg Brox

Global Health Group - Professor Anbananden Sooperamanien

Global Health Group - Mr Loy Lobo

Membership Officer - Mr Firas Sarhan

Other Member -  Ms Katherine Barbour

Other Member - Dr Beverley Castleton

Other Member - Dr Richard Curry

Marketing Representative - Dr Cristina De Juan

Other Member - Dr Ilan Lieberman

Other Member - Ms Caroline Rivett

Other Member - Mr Charles Lowe

Other Member - Dr Julian Hamann