Skip to navigation Skip to content

New trustees joining the RSM Council

Following the recent RSM Council election, two new trustees will be joining Council at the beginning of the 2019/20 academic year:

Dr Melita Irving

Dr Melita Irving is a Consultant in clinical genetics at Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital. She undertook a fellowship in skeletal dysplasia at the Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne, through the Ellison-Cliffe Travelling Fellowship programme, and has gone on to establish dedicated clinics in skeletal dysplasia at Evelina London Children’s Hospital.

Melita served as President of the RSM’s Medical Genetics Section from 2016-2019 and is a Trustee of the Ellison Cliffe Charitable Trust where she is involved in selecting and awarding the travelling fellowship.

Dr Hélène Menagé

Dr Hélène Menagé is a consultant dermatologist at Lewisham Hospital, an honorary consultant at St John’s Institute of Dermatology at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust and consults from The Harley Street Clinic.

Hélène has been President of the RSM’s Dermatology Section, as well as Past-President of the St John’s Dermatological Society and past Secretary-Treasurer of the British Photodermatology Group, which is a special interest society of the British Association of Dermatologists.

Both Dr Irving and Dr Menagé will take office on 1 October 2019.

In other news

On 30 September Mr Martin Bailey will demit office as Vice President and Miss Rachel Hargest will demit office as Honorary Treasurer. Both have served on Council for eight years.

They will be replaced by Dr Suzy Walton and Professor Linda Luxon respectively. Professor John Axford will also demit office as a Trustee, having served his second four-year term.

The RSM President, Council and Directors thank them for all their support and contributions to the Society during their terms of office.

Skip to top