Skip to navigation Skip to content

Birthday Honours 2019: RSM members recognised

The RSM would like to congratulate all of our members who have been recognised in Her Majesty the Queen’s 2019 Birthday Honours list.


Dr Adrian Mark Crellin. Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust and Trustee, Cancer Research UK. For services to Radiotherapy.

Professor Jason Andrew Leitch. National Clinical Director, Health and Social Care Directorate, Scottish Government. For services to Healthcare and charity.

Dr Shubulade Mary Eniola Smith. Consultant Psychiatrist, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Forensic Psychiatric Intensive Care.


Professor Judith Mary Ellis, MBE. Chair of Trustees, Tropical Health and Education Trust and lately Chief Executive, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health. For services to Healthcare.

Simon Maxwell Gillespie. Chief Executive, British Heart Foundation. For services to Patients and Medical Research.


Professor Gerard John Byrne. Director of Education and Quality, Health Education England (North). For services to UK and Global Health Education.

Christine Audrey Outram. Chair, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust. For services to NHS Patients.

Skip to top