Skip to navigation Skip to content

Election of Honorary Officers

Following the call for nominations for two RSM Honorary Officer posts from within the RSM Council members, the successful candidates have been announced.

Dr Suzy Walton

Dr Suzy Walton will serve as Vice-President for a two-year period from October 2019 to September 2021. Dr Walton was appointed an RSM Trustee in October 2017.

Read Dr Walton’s biography.

Professor Linda Luxon

Professor Linda Luxon will serve as Honorary Treasurer from October 2019, with a three or four-year term of office to be confirmed on approval of the Charter and By-Laws by the Privy Council.

Professor Luxon was appointed an RSM Trustee in October 2018. She has been an RSM member for 30 years and has served on the Council of the Section of Otology and as President of the Section of Clinical Neuroscience. She is a former Honorary Treasurer of the Royal College of Physicians.

Skip to top