About this event

  • Date and time Tue 27 Jul 2021 from 5:45pm to 10:30pm
  • Location Royal Society of Medicine
  • Organised by Executive Office

Join us for a special ceremony to award RSM Medals, induct new Honorary Fellows to the Royal Society of Medicine, and formally inaugurate Professor Roger Kirby as the President of the RSM. The ceremony will be followed by a drinks reception. 

Honorary Fellowships will be awarded to Dr Iain Glen, Dame Clare Marx, Professor Sir Stephen O'Rahilly, Professor Baron Peter Piot, Mr Babulal Sethia and Dr Sarah Wollaston.  In addition, Dr Afsana Elanko and Mr Stephen Gilbert will each receive the RSM Medal. We are also delighted to announce that Professor Sarah Gilbert will be awarded the RSM Gold Medal.

Please note that the black-tie dinner is now sold out. Places for this event are limited and do go quickly. We advise Fellows to book as early as possible.

If UK government guidelines and restrictions change, the format of this event will be updated to comply, and all delegates will be notified via email.


Standard pricing available until 26 July 2021.


RSM Member
Day 1
£0.00 Honorary Fellowships Ceremony
£65.00 Black Tie Dinner

Non - Member

Accompanying Guest
Day 1
£0.00 Honorary Fellowships Ceremony
£65.00 Black Tie Dinner


View the programme here


Honorary Fellowships Ceremony and Inauguration of the new President
Drinks reception

All attendees welcome


For those who have pre-booked


Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole St, Marylebone, London, W1G 0AE, United Kingdom