About this section

The Digital Health Section provides a forum to discuss the role of digital technology in health and social care settings. It facilitates education, integration and progress in the field of telemedicine and e-health, and provides an insight into, and promote, recent advances in this area as a cross-cutting discipline.

Upcoming events

TEN01 Promo

Behaviour science for better outcomes in health and care services

Leading researchers and practitioners in behaviour science explore the importance of behavioural change to pave the way for a new era of digital health to deliver essential healthcare benefits.

  • Price £30 - £185
  • Location Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole St, Marylebone, London, London, W1G 0AE, United Kingdom
Book Book


Digital Health Section: Prize for Innovation  


  • First prize: £500 and a year’s free RSM membership

Submission deadline 

Monday 8 July 2019 

Open to 

All RSM members and non-members.

Application guidelines 

Submit a 500-word paper on a digital innovation project that is applying a digital voice to improve healthcare or social care. The project should be currently underway or been completed in the past 12 months. Concept papers for projects that have not been started will not be accepted.

The top three submissions will be invited to present their paper at a Digital Health meeting, where the winner will be selected.

Apply here

Section Council members

Section meetings and conferences are usually organised by members of the Section Council, led by the Section President and often in collaboration with specialist societies.


Mr Loy Lobo