Skip to navigation Skip to content

King Charles recognises RSM members in Birthday Honours 2024

The Royal Society of Medicine extends our warmest congratulations to those of our members who have been recognised in The King’s Birthday Honours List 2024. 

Order of the British Empire   

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire  

Professor Freddie Charles Hamdy FMedSci, Nuffield Professor of Surgery and Head, Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences, University of Oxford.  

For services to Surgical and Cancer Sciences.

Professor David Krishna Menon FMedSci, Head of Division of Anaesthesia, University of Cambridge. 

For services to Neurocritical Care.

Officers of the Order of the British Empire  

Carol Boys, Chief Executive Officer, Down's Syndrome Association.

For services to Special Educational Needs and Disabilities and to Research.

Lesslie Anne Young, Chief Executive, Epilepsy Scotland.

For services to People with Epilepsy in Scotland.

Members of the Order of the British Empire 

Professor Adam Lee Gordon, Professor of Care for Older People, University of Nottingham and President, British Geriatrics Society.

For services to Older People's Healthcare.

Professor Nicholas Julian Levell, Consultant Dermatologist, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

For services to the Care of People with Skin Disease.

Skip to top