Skip to navigation Skip to content

Welcoming the RSM’s new section presidents

With the start of the new academic year on 1 October, the RSM welcomed 35 new presidents, who will be taking over the leadership of the specialist education programmes for their sections.

Thanking the outgoing section presidents, Professor Roger Kirby, RSM President, said: “The RSM Council, management and staff are enormously grateful to our section presidents and volunteers, who play such an important role in the work of the Society. They have made remarkable and innovative contributions, helping us ensure the continuation of our specialist education programmes for healthcare professionals during extremely challenging times.

“Our education team, and the many others who help to support and deliver the RSM’s remit, are looking forward to working with all of our section presidents as they continue to inspire and lead their colleagues in the months ahead.”

Incoming section presidents

Dr Wim Blancke

Clinical Forensic and Legal Medicine
Dr Bernadette Butler

Clinical Neurosciences
Dr Alistair Purves

Professor Steven Brown

Comparative Medicine
Dr David Danson

Dr Daniel Creamer

Digital Health
Dr Tim Ringrose

Endocrinology & Diabetes
Dr Stella George 

Epidemiology & Public Health 
Professor Maggie Rae 

Food and Health
Dr Leigh Gibson

Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Dr Robert Logan

General Practice with Primary Healthcare
Mrs Jeshni Amblum-Almér

History of Medicine Society
Professor Sean Hughes

Hypnosis & Psychosomatic Medicine
Dr David Kraft

Laryngology & Rhinology
Mr Michael Jeo-Ming Kuo

Maternity & the Newborn Forum
Dr Panicos Shangaris

Medical Genetics
Dr Shwetha Ramachandrappa

Medicine & Society
Mr Jonathan McKee

Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Miss Sadaf Ghaem-Maghami

Occupational Medicine
Dr Michael Goldmsith

Dr Aditi Desai

Professor Christopher Nutting

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Mr Andrew Hobkirk

Mr Michael Pearse

Mr Jeremy Lavy

Paediatrics & Child Health
Dr Anna Stilwell

Professor Mary Sheppard

Patient Safety
Mr Tarik Amer

Dr Graham Robinson

Sexuality & Sexual Health
Mr Matt Broadway-Horner

Sleep Medicine
Dr David O’Regan

Mr Papakas Ajay Wijeyendram

Dr Bernard Ho

Professor Seshadri Sriprasad

Venous Forum
Mr Manjit Singh Gohel


Skip to top