Skip to navigation Skip to content

2021 Queen’s Birthday Honours: RSM members recognised

The Royal Society of Medicine offers its congratulations to the following members who have been recognised in Her Majesty the Queen's Birthday Honours for 2021. 

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire

Dr Jonathan Paul Sheffield OBE, Lately Chief Executive Officer, Clinical Research Network, National Institute for Health Research
For services to medical research, particularly during the Covid-19 Response

Officers of the Order of the British Empire

Dr Jonathan Beesley Bache, Lately Chair, Magistrates Association
For services to the magistracy and the administration of justice

Mr Neil Weir, Founder Director, Britain Nepal Otology Service
For services to ear care treatment in Nepal

Members of the Order of the British Empire

Professor Anoop Chauhan, Professor of Respiratory Medicine and Executive Director of Research, Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust
For services to respiratory medicine

Professor Thomas Henry Clutton-Brock, Director, Medical Devices Testing and Evaluation Centre
For services to the NHS during Covid-19

Dr David Nylander, Consultant Gastroenterologist
For services to health in Sierra Leone and the UK

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire

Professor Martin Aaron, Founder Chair and Life President, Jewish Association for Mental Illness
For services to mental health awareness and education

Dr Elizabeth Alexandra Davies, Consultant Geriatrician, Morriston Hospital, Wales
For services to the NHS and older patients during the Covid-19 pandemic

Skip to top