Cardiology Section

secnew_cardiology

Upcoming Cardiology Section trainee meetings:


GENERAL DAYS 

Monday 4 December 2017

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Wednesday 11 April 2018

Thursday 24 May 2018

Tuesday 12 June 2018

CARDIAC IMAGING DAYS

Friday 1 December 2017 - postponed and rescheduled to Wednesday 10 January 2018

Tuesday 13 February 2018

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Friday 27 April 2018

Wednesday 27 June 2018

INTERVENTION DAYS

Friday 8 December 2017 

Monday 18 - Tuesday 19 December 2017 - Out of house, strand campus

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Tuesday 20 February 2018

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Wednesday 20 June 2018

HF DAYS

Wednesday 25 April 2018
Monday 24 September 2018

ACHD

Tuesday 6 March 2018
Wednesday 12  September 2018

EP DAYS

Monday 5 March 2018

Monday 14 May 2018

Monday 2 July 2018

Monday 10 September 2018

All grades study day

Tuesday 25 September 2018

 

 

 

 

 

About this section

Purpose:

On behalf of the London Deanery and the London School of Specialty Medicine, to provide programmes of training days for general cardiology and advanced sub-specialty training for London/Thames programme trainees.

PMETB attendance requirements 

Attendance at Cardiology Programme Training days is mandatory. Trainees are expected to attend all the training days relevant to their level of training and an absolute minimum of 70% of to meet PMETB requirements.

Junior trainees (SpR 1-4 & StRs ST3-5)

Junior trainees are  welcome to attend the sub-specialty training days however these will not be counted at their RITAs/ARCPs.

Senior trainees (SpRs 5-6 & ST6-ST7s)

Senior trainees are welcome to attend General Cardiology training days, but are not required to do so and these will not be counted at their RITAs/ARCPs.

Section council:

Section meetings and conferences are usually organised by members of the Section council, led by the Section President.

 

events listing

Filter by:

General day 2: Acute coronary syndromes and myocardial infarction 2
General day 2: Acute coronary syndromes and myocardial infarction 2

Monday 4 December 2017, Royal Society of Medicine
1 Wimpole Street
LONDON
W1G 0AE

This meeting aims to highlight and discuss topics associated with acute coronary syndromes and mycardial infarction 2.

Day | Registration: | Organised by: Cardiology Section |
Region: | Accreditation: CPD - Applied for Find out more Arrow Links

Intervention day 1: 8th advanced imaging for the interventionalist course
Intervention day 1: 8th advanced imaging for the interventionalist course

Friday 8 December 2017, Royal Society of Medicine
1 Wimpole Street
LONDON
W1G 0AE

This one day meeting will focus on the latest research in advanced imaging in heart disease with leading consultants in cardiac intervention.

Day | Registration: 08:00 | Organised by: Cardiology Section, Barts Health NHS Trust |
Region: | Accreditation: 6 CPD Points Find out more Arrow Links

online learning

cardiology videos arrow

Visit RSM videos to view recently recorded lectures relevant to cardiology

Watch lecture
Cryo-balloon ablation for atrial fibrillation (AF): Evidence and optimal patient selection

Free for RSM members / £6 non-members

Dr Vinit Sawhney discusses the differences between the 1st and 2nd generation cryo-balloons used for treating atrial fibrillation.

30 minutes | Organised by: Cardiology Section | Accreditation: 1 CPD point Watch lecture arrow

Watch lecture
Defining the heart failure syndrome

Free for RSM members / £6 non-members

Paul R Karla discusses the increased prevalence of chronic heart failure in the western worlds.

25 minutes | Organised by: Cardiology Section | Accreditation: 1 CPD point Watch lecture arrow

previous meetings More previous meetings

contact us

Cardiology Section
T: +44 (0)20 7290 3859

cardiology@rsm.ac.uk arrow

Access cardiology specialty e-journals

ejournal promo

Access over 5,000 full-text e-journals as an RSM member including:

  • Circulation
  • JACC. Heart Failure

 

Section Bibliography

For a list of what we have available via the library for this section, visit our bibliography page and then select the appropriate section link.

 

BCIS Trainee course

BCIS Advanced cardiovascular interventional trainees course

Register to attend the BCIS Advanced cardiovascular interventional trainees course held over twos day on Monday 18 - Tuesday 19 December 2017

Please view the full programme 

To register for this course, please email Emma Millbrook at emma@millbrookconferences.co.uk 

The BCIS course will be held at the Strand Campus of King's College London.