

The Royal Society of Medicine

**The Virtual Wall of Honour** Panels 11 & 14

## Panel 11

	Dates	Honoured by	Testimonials
Professor Michael A.R. Freeman	1931-		
Mr Andrew E. Dawson MRPHARMS	1971-		
Dr H.D.R. Croft	1932-2008		
Dr Desmond Croft FRCP	1931-		<u>Read testimonial</u>
Dr Charles R. Croft FRCP	1902-1981		
Colonel Harry Cormack MC FRCS	1885-1951		<u>Read testimonial</u>
Mr Rene W.S. Chang FRCS	1944-		
Mr Kenneth Challacombe BDS	1922-2007		
A.D.E. Casement LP			
Professor Yvonne Helen Carter CBE	1959-2009		
Professor G.W. Bruyn MD DSC	1928-2002		
Professor R.E.M. Bowden DSC	1915-2001		
Dr Harbhajan S. Gahir MD	1926-2004		
Dr Helen C. Grant FRCP	1922-		
Dr W. Gordon Hendry FRCP(Ed)	1949-2000		
Dr Edmond Hirst MBBS (Sydney)	1915-1993		
Professor Thomas J. Hulland DVM	1930-		
Dr Terry Kavanagh FRCPC	1927-2018		
Emeritus Professor Soji Kurimoto MD	1930-		
Sue Matthews nee Hollins MCSP	1951-2008		
Professor Linford Rees FRCPSYCH			Read testimonial
Dr David Rudman	1922-2005		
Dr Javier Tato Villegas	1942-2008		
Dr Norval R.W. Taylor FRCPE	1922-		
Dr David F. Woodings FRCP	1943-		
Professor Eleanor Zaimis MD	1915-1982		
Dr Stephen Kreitzman PhD	1939-		
Brendan Feeney MPSI	1967-	Dr Stephen Kreitzman	Read testimonial
Valerie Beeson	1958-	Dr Stephen Kreitzman	
Professor John Knowelden CBE MD	1919-1997	Dr David Knowelden	
Mr Y.V.K.S. Rao FRCS	1950-	Seema Yalamanchili	
Dr M.S. Mummadi MS	1949-	Seema Yalamanchili	
Mr James Condon FIHA	1921-2012	Mr Paul Richmond	
Mr Neil Boughey FRCS	1931-		
Mr S.S. Gayen FRCS	1930-		
Dr Eileen Palmer FRCP	1954-	Dr Tim Sowton	
Dr Robby A. Bacchus FRCPATH			
Dr Tim Sowton FRCGP	1960-	Dr Eileen Palmer	
Dr H P Wijayasiri Chandrapala Herath FRCOG	1944-		
Dr Patrick McGill MB BCH BAO	1923-2011		

## Panel 14

	Dates	Honoured by	Testimonials
Dr Goodman B. Espy III MD	1935-		
Dr Raymond F. Deicken MS MD	1957-		
Dr Rodney Peter Richard Dawber FRCP	1938-		
Professor Michael Angus Crawford FRCPATH	1930-		
Dr George Wadie A. Ahad DRCOG	1943-		Read testimonial
Dr Andrew Griffiths FRCP	1940-		
Dr Masaaki Hatsumi PhD	1931-		Read testimonial
Dr Oliver Hennedige BDS (Singapore)	1942-		
Professor S.J. Holt DSC	1918-2008		Read testimonial
۸r V. Ketharanathan FRCS	1934-2005		
Mr Malcolm P. Miller	1949-		
Dr John J. Mc K. Smiles FRANZCO	1942-		
Professor W.G. Spector FRCPATH	1924-1982		
Professor Herbert Spencer FRCPATH	1915-1993		
Dr John Sutcliff FRCGP	1942-		
Dr David Charles Thompson FRANZCP	1924-		
Dr Peter K. Thompson FACEM	1965-		
Dr Christopher Turner FDSRCS	1945-		
Dr J.J. Turner FRCP	1942-		
Dr Walter Van't Hoff FRCP	1924-2002		
Dr Reginald Walters BCHD	1932-		
Mrs Sharmi Wieck	1944-		
Dr Jonathan N. Wilson MRCPCH	1970-2006		
Dr John W. Mclean OBE	1925-2009	Dr David Winkler	
Professor Colin Mainland Kirkness FRCOPHTH	1949-2009	Miss Deirdre Flaye	Read testimonial
Professor Michael J. McMahon FRCS	1949-	Ms Avril Chang	
Dr Walter Plowright FRS	1923-2010	Mrs Dorothy J. Plowright	
Dr Jack E. Miller OBE	1918-2008	Mr Howard Miller	
Dr Mavis H.D. Gunther MD	1903-1997	Dr Neville Gunther	
Professor Anthony Evan Gerald Raine FRCP	1949-1995	June Raine	
Arthur Codd MD	1934-		
Dr Leonard Sinclair FRCP			
Dr S.H. Brew MB CHB	1934-2015	Dr Iain Brew	
Professor Cecil John Charles Hodson		Dr Joan Robinson	
Dr Clare Gerada FRCGP	1959-		
Dr Paul T Rogers CCT GP	1959-	Mr Stephan Sappl	

# Panel 11 - Testimonials

#### Dr Desmond Croft FRCP

I used to work under Dr Croft in the Isotope Lab at St Thomas's in 1962. Receiving the Alumni gazette In Touch, I read about his death. He was a very non-assuming, quiet spoken and indeed a very nice individual. He was a great help to me at the start of my career. I would like to send my condolences to his wife and family.

Louis Vydelingum (26 April 2013)

#### **Colonel Harry Cormack MC FRCS**

If risking your life for others is in the best traditions of medicine then my father is surely a strong candidate for a place on the Wall of Honour. He was awarded the MC for rescuing wounded comrades at Neuve Chapelle in 1915.

Dr Ronald Cormack (26 September 2010)

#### **Professor Linford Rees FRCPSYCH**

Professor Linford Rees, prior to being appointed professor, was my first consultant in psychiatry. He was an exceptionally kind and caring man, and also a dedicated and inspirational teacher.

Dr Vivienne Cohen (19 March 2012)

#### **Brendan Feeney MPSI**

Well done Brem. Lots of love xx

By Theresa Feeney (16 November 2012)

Seen it in print! Well done. Love you, Mam x By Pat Feeney (16 November 2012)

# Panel 14 - Testimonials

### Dr George Wadie A. Ahad DRCOG

Our sincere congratulations on your award of Wall of Honour.

John & Jane Habboush (20 October 2010)

A worthy acknowledgement for your contribution to medicine and patient care. Congratulations.

Michael (21 October 2010)

Congratulations on your induction to the Wall of Honour by the Royal Society of Medicine. It is a great honour to be recognised by your peers in this way. Your family and friends are very proud of you.

Fred (21 October 2010)

Congratulations on your award of Wall of Honour. We are very proud of you.

Rita Ahad & Adly (9 November 2010)

Congratulations, we will always be very proud of you.

Youssef & Sherif (9 November 2010)

## Dr Masaaki Hatsumi PhD

This is a great honour for our Sensei. Thanks for all your teaching.

Francesco (26 October 2010)

## Professor S.J. Holt DSC

My father Professor Stanley James Holt came from relatively humble origins and became a respected and lauded research scientist in biochemistry at London University. He showed great humility regarding his abilities and was modest and philosophical about his professional and other achievements. Being around him was always an effortless education. He was curious about and open to so many things that he was one of the most interesting people I have ever met. In 1993 he was awarded the prestigious Pearse Prize and Lectureship in Histochemistry. He is greatly missed.

Nicki Holt (21 October 2010)

## Professor Colin Mainland Kirkness FRCOPHTH

Prof Kirkness has been a great Inspiration for the Ophthmology Department at Mount Veron Hospital.

Hubhangi Munod (9 December 2010)